Search: “”

Footman Tours at St George’s Hall

Saturday 5 January – Saturday 21 December 2019

Ever been to St George’s Hall and wished you could explore the nooks and crannies that aren’t normally open to

Read more

Guided Tours at St George’s Hall

Friday 12 April – Monday 23 September 2019

Join our knowledgeable guides on an incredible journey through the history and architecture of one of Liverpool’s most iconic buildings

Read more

Laura Lian: John Lennon Peace Statue & Postcard Exhibition

Thursday 1 August – Monday 30 September 2019

From Thursday 1 August 2019, the John Lennon Peace Statue will be available to view in the south-side of St

Read more

St George’s Hall Beer Festival

Thursday 26 September – Saturday 28 September 2019

Join us once again in one of Liverpool's most iconic buildings for St George's Hall Beer Festival this September. If

Read more

Suor Angelica & Cavalleria Rusticana

Sunday 29 September 2019, 2:00pm

Enjoy a double-bill of classic opera featuring Suor Angelica with music by Giacomo Puccini, as well as Cavelleria Rusticana with

Read more

Tosca

Friday 4 October 2019, 7:00pm

Enjoy one of the world’s most popular operas, Puccini’s masterpiece—Tosca performed by North Wales Opera Company, with Alex Postlethwaite as

Read more

Show Stoppers

Saturday 5 October 2019, 7:30pm

All your favourite songs from the best West End Shows... Sing along or just sit back and enjoy music from

Read more

St George’s Hall Charitable Trust presents: Lord Michael Heseltine in conversation with Shelagh Fogarty

Wednesday 9 October 2019, 6:00pm

St George's Hall Charitable Trust is thrilled to present Lord Michael Heseltine in conversation with Shelagh Fogarty, as part of

Read more

Lunchtime Organ Recital Series

Tuesday 15 October 2019, 12:45pm

Given by the widely revered Professor Ian Tracey, Organist to the City of Liverpool, our organ recitals take place on various

Read more

The Wonderful World of the Great British Music Hall

Sunday 27 October 2019, 2:30pm

RGC Concert Promotions present: The Wonderful World of the Great British Music Hall on Sunday 27 October at 2.30pm. RGC will

Read more

European Outdoor Film Tour 19/20

Tuesday 5 November 2019, 7:30pm

No Script. No Actors. No Special Effects. This Is Real! The great outdoors packed into 120 minutes. The European Outdoor

Read more

Regen 2019

Wednesday 6 November – Thursday 7 November 2019

Regen 2019 - The 6th Annual Exhibition, Conference and Networking Reception for the UK Regeneration Industry.   Regen 2019 is

Read more

Music From The Movies

Saturday 9 November 2019, 7:30pm

Join world-renowned London Concertante as they bring us on a stunning red carpet ride of iconic movie soundtracks. From aliens

Read more

Lockie Chapman: Hello Again

Friday 15 November 2019, 8:00pm

Multi-platinum-selling recording artist Lockie Chapman entertained millions of listeners and hundreds of thousands of concert-goers during his years as the

Read more

Moonlight Sonata By Candlelight

Saturday 16 November 2019, 7:30pm

The spectacular interior of St George’s Hall plays host to an evening of heavenly piano classics, including Beethoven’s Moonlight Sonata

Read more

St George’s Hall Charitable Trust Presents: Lucy Worsley

Tuesday 19 November 2019, 6:00pm

TV Historian and Joint Chief Curator at Historic Royal Palaces, Lucy Worsley, is to present Queen Victoria: Daughter, Wife, Mother

Read more

The Wizard Brunch And Dinner

Saturday 23 November 2019, 12:00pm

Tickets are now on sale for Liverpool's Wizard Brunch and Dinner! Having taken Australia, Canada and America by storm, the

Read more

Elf Adventure Challenge

Saturday 30 November – Tuesday 24 December 2019

Elf Adventure Challenge: Interactive, Festive Family Fun… Santa’s Elves need your help! Pumpaa, Sprout and their team of Elves have

Read more

Carols by Lantern Light

Sunday 8 December 2019, 6:00pm

Set within the stunning surroundings of The Great Hall at St George’s, amidst the warming glow of 100 lanterns, this

Read more

Sing-a-Long-a Bohemian Rhapsody

Tuesday 10 December 2019, 7:30pm

From the Producers of Sing-a-Long-a Sound of Music and Sing-a-Long-a The Greatest Showman The smash hit film as you have

Read more

Vivaldi’s Four Seasons at Christmas by Candlelight

Friday 13 December 2019, 7:30pm

On Friday 13th December 2019 at 7:30pm, in the heart of Liverpool, the walls of St George’s Hall will resound

Read more

Ginificent Productions: A Christmas Carol

Thursday 19 December – Monday 23 December 2019

A Christmas Carol has been inspiring the world for over 175 years. Ginificent presents the most respectful theatre adaptation of

Read more

Viennese Christmas by Candlelight

Saturday 28 December 2019, 7:30pm

Touring their ever-popular festive programme, London Concertante travel the length and breadth of the country presenting treats from across Europe

Read more

The ROKiT World Seniors Snooker One Frame Challenge

Friday 24 January 2020, 1:00pm

50 years ago, snooker started on television with Pot Black. The ROKiT World Seniors One Frame Challenge will celebrate that

Read more

St George’s Hall Burns Night Ceilidh

Saturday 25 January 2020, 6:30pm

Whether you’re a Scot or not, who could say “nay” to a night of haggis addressing, whisky drinking and Ceilidh

Read more

Brahms Violin Concerto

Sunday 23 February 2020, 2:00pm

The main work in this concert is the brilliant and uncompromisingly forceful Violin Concerto by Johannes Brahms. Never a composer

Read more

Eva Oertle & Vesselin Stanev

Thursday 23 April 2020, 7:30pm

Vesselin Stanev Vesselin Stanev was born in Varna, Bulgaria. At the age of ten he began his training at the

Read more

Iain Stirling: Failing Upwards

Friday 15 May 2020, 7:00pm

Iain Stirling (Love Island and Taskmaster) is taking his ‘extremely funny’ (Telegraph) comedy back on the road for his biggest

Read more

Madama Butterfly: Puccini

Sunday 14 June 2020, 2:00pm

The third celebrity event in the Tenth Anniversary season of the Orchestra dell’Arte promises to be a concert to remember:

Read more

UNESCO: Liverpool welcomes Hannover

Sunday 20 September 2020, 2:00pm

Join us for the latest event in our collaborative work bringing young soloists from other UNESCO Creative Cities of Music

Read more