Lunchtime Organ Recital Series

Given by the widely revered Professor Ian Tracey, Organist to the City of Liverpool, our organ recitals take place on various Tuesdays throughout 2019, from 12.45pm – 1.30pm.

There will also be an additional recital as part of Liverpool Organ Day on Monday 7 May 2019 at 5.30pm.

Please Note: Tickets for this event can be purchased online or on the door.

About Professor Ian Tracey

Professor Ian Tracey is one of Britain’s best known and most widely respected musicians, having been organist at the monumental Anglican Cathedral in his home town of Liverpool for over 30 years. His performances there on the famous ‘Willis’ organ – the largest in the UK – have thrilled the instrument’s thousands of fans around the world and met with praise from the critics. He holds several other official positions and combines them with a busy freelance career as a recitalist and conductor.

Organ Recital Series Dates

Tuesday 15 January

Tuesday 19 March

Tuesday 16 April

Monday 6 May (Liverpool Organ Day – 5.30pm)

Tuesday 14 May

Tuesday 18 June

Tuesday 16 July

Tuesday 10 September

Tuesday 15 October

Tuesday 19 November

Tuesday 17 December

Please Note: All of the above recitals take place from 12.45pm-1.30pm, unless otherwise stated.

 

 

Back to our What's on page

February March April May June July August
Mon 25
Tue 26
Mon 04
Thu 07
Sun 10
Mon 11
Sun 17
Mon 18
Thu 21
Sat 23
Sun 24
Mon 25
Thu 28
Sun 31
Mon 01
Wed 03
Thu 04
Sat 06
Mon 08
Thu 11
Sat 13
Sun 14
Mon 15
Thu 18
Fri 19
Sun 21
Mon 22
Thu 25
Mon 29
Thu 02
Sat 04
Sun 05
Mon 06
Thu 09
Sun 12
Mon 13
Sun 19
Mon 20
Thu 23
Sun 26
Mon 27
Thu 30
Sat 01
Sun 02
Mon 03
Tue 04
Wed 05
Thu 06
Fri 07
Sat 08
Sun 09
Mon 10
Tue 11
Wed 12
Thu 13
Fri 14
Sat 15
Sun 16
Mon 17
Wed 19
Thu 20
Fri 21
Sat 22
Sun 23
Mon 24
Tue 25
Wed 26
Thu 27
Fri 28
Sat 29
Sun 30
Mon 01
Tue 02
Wed 03
Thu 04
Fri 05
Sat 06
Sun 07
Mon 08
Tue 09
Wed 10
Thu 11
Fri 12
Sat 13
Sun 14
Mon 15
Wed 17
Thu 18
Fri 19
Sat 20
Sun 21
Mon 22
Tue 23
Wed 24
Thu 25
Fri 26
Sat 27
Sun 28
Mon 29
Tue 30
Wed 31
Thu 01
Fri 02
Sat 03
Sun 04
Mon 05
Tue 06
Wed 07
Thu 08
Fri 09
Sat 10
Sun 11
Mon 12
Tue 13
Wed 14
Fri 16
Sat 17

You may also like

Lunchtime Organ Recital Series

Tuesday 16 January 2018, 12:45pm

Given by the widely revered Professor Ian Tracey, Organist to the City of Liverpool, our organ recitals take place on various

Read more

Six Strings, Five Birds & A Symphony

Sunday 24 February 2019, 12:00am

The sounds of nature have inspired many composers and such music has the power to transport us to another place

Read more

Lord Mayor’s Gala Concert

Thursday 28 February 2019, 7:30pm

Join us for our fabulous Lord Mayor's Gala Concert taking place at St George's Hall on Thursday 28 February 2019

Read more